2011 · Finished Object

2: Chunky Fingerless Gloves

My second FO is a pair of mega chunky fingerless gloves. I found this mega colourful yarn and bought a bunch online and then had to figure out what to do with it. Unfortunately I have since lost them so I don’t have any decent pictures but I hope the terrible ones I took in bad light at least get the point across.

They are 100% acrylic so not the most pleasant feeling compared to wool but they were warm and got me through a couple of cold winters. These were also the first time I got a compliment on my knitting out in public! I was buying something and the cashier asked me where I got them. When I told her I knit them she was amazed and told me she loved them. It was a huge boost to my baby knitter self! To make them I used the same 9mm clover bamboo needles and basically knit a square and sewed up the sides, leaving a hold for my thumb. Mega simple.

Stats
Started: October 7th 2011
Finished: October 10th 2011
Yarn: Cygnet Seriously Chunky in Macaw
1.75 skeins, ~85m
Needles: 9mm clover bamboo

Ravelry notes
Cast on 25
Knit 20
Knit/Purl 11
Knit 6
Cast off

Leave a Reply

