2011 · 2012 · Finished Object

3,4,5,8: Kindle Covers

This is actually 4 finished objects: My 3rd, 4th, 5th and 8th. They are all the same – kindle covers. I got a kindle for my birthday and Sam got one for Christmas so I knit them for us. Then other people started asking for them so I made 4 all in all. I would knit a square and a simple triangle decreased flap at the top, fold it and sew 2 edges. They were really simple and pretty quick. Again, I don’t have great photos of them. The first 3 are in the same colourway and the fourth is a different one which was specifically asked for. I don’t use mine anymore because I got given a hardback cover. I think Sam’s is around somewhere but he only uses it if he’s traveling with his kindle (he’s very good at smashing screens). I’m not sure if the other two are still used but the recipients were very happy when they got them.

Stats:
Started: Nov 27th 2011
Finished: Nov 30th 2011
Yarn: Cygnet Seriously Chunky Macaw
Needles: 9mm

Started: Dec 7th 2011
Finished: Dec 10th 2011
Yarn: Cygnet Seriously Chunky Macaw
Needles: 9mm

Started: Dec 10th 2011
Finished: Dec 13th 2011
Yarn: Cygnet Seriously Chunky Macaw
Needles: 9mm

Started: Jan 21st 2012
Finished: Jan 21st 2012
Yarn: Cygnet Seriously Chunky Nightjar
Needles: 9mm

Leave a Reply

