2012 · Finished Object

10: Amigrumi Octopus

Having recently discovered crochet I was, pardon the pun, hooked. I received the yarn from this in an international yarn swap and I was SO SOFT! I knew we were going to be seeing my husband’s cousins in the summer so I decided I wanted to make them some toys. This octopus was for the older of them and is certainly… something. You can tell my crochet skills were still rudimentary! The eyes have lovely anchor buttons. Again I don’t have great pics because it was given away but the recipient really loved it which is nice.

Stats
Started: May 1 2012
Finished: May 7 2012
Yarn: Premier Yarns Deborah Norville Serenity Chunky Prints in Red Ochre and After Dark
Hook: 8mm

Leave a Reply

