2012 · Finished Object

14: Stripey Rave Gloves

I picked up some yarn my friend auctioned and OMG COLOUR. I started them, then put them down for ages. I measured my arm at multiple places, did a gauge swatch and wrote a pattern so they would fit perfectly without stretching or bunching. Looking back I’m actually pretty proud of that! I just wish I’d knit them in the round instead of knitting them flat and seaming them because the seam is AWFUL. I will never wear them because 1: the colours aren’t great for Glasgow and 2: I would never really have an occasion, but it was still a fun exercise. If It’d knit them in less crazy colours I imagine I’d wear them all the time.

Stats
Started: Feb 13th 2012
Finished: Aug 9th 2012
Yarn: Unknown cone – I think it’s Bramwell 4ply
Needles: 2.75mm

Leave a Reply

