2013 · Finished Object

20: Granny Square Blanket

So I discovered granny squares. Then I went a bit granny square mental. I really love this blanket even though I have managed to avoid weaving in the ends even after four years. It was an experiment in colour and cheap yarn (5 skeins for a fiver). I did half in solid colours and half in mixed colours and each mixed colour square is unique which took a fair bit of planning. I had originally planned to randomise the squares but when I laid them out in a stepped rainbow I decided it looked WAY better! I still need to figure out a way of blocking this somehow but it’s just a blanket so it’s not really a big priority.

Stats
Started: June 7th 2013
Finished: August 31st 2013
Yarn: Robin Double Knit
Hook: 4mm

Leave a Reply

