2013 · Finished Object

22, 23 and 27: Fish Hats

I knit these for husband’s cousins and my step-nephew for Christmas and I loved them! It was my first foray into short rows and picking up stitches and I just love the concept. They were also great for using the leftovers from my granny square blanket. I thought the boys might enjoy them too – and I was right! As they were gifts I don’t have decent pictures of them but I have seen them being worn and they are great. One day I want to make a magikarp one of my brother-in-law who loves Pokemon. These still make me smile.

Stats
Started: Sept 25th 2013
Finished: Oct 13th 2013
Yarn: Robin Double Knit
Needles: 4.5mm

Started: Sept 26th 2013
Finished: Oct 20th 2013
Yarn: Robin Double Knit
Needles: 4.5mm

Started: Nov 15th 2013
Finished: Nov 23rd 2013
Yarn: Robin Paintbox, Robin Double Knit
Needles: 4.5mm

One thought on “22, 23 and 27: Fish Hats

Leave a Reply

