2013 · Finished Object

28: Mum’s Wingspan

I knit this one for my mum for Christmas. I’m not sure she ever wears it but it was fun to knit so I don’t mind. I remember curling up at husband’s grandparents place in the sofa and knitting away on it during the dark Scottish evenings. I used some lovely yarn I found at the Hobbycraft Expo. I just wish I’d alternated which skein I used in the green for each triangle as one was a lot more variegated than the other but I still like how it turned out. It is SO WARM because the yarn was such beautiful smooshy single ply DK.

Stats
Started: Nov 24th 2013
Finished: Nov 30th 2013
Yarn: Louisa Harding Yarns Grace Hand Dyed
Needle: 5mm

Leave a Reply

