2014 · Finished Object

35: Holden Shawlette

This yarn was a birthday present from my mum and it is luuuush. 50% merino and 50% silk, it is so soft and buttery and drapey. She found it at a market stall in Belfast. It took a while for me to figure out what to do with it but the Holden shawlette was perfect. I was really happy with how it turned out and I think it might actually be the first item I ever blocked (but I’m not sure about that). It has nice memories of husband and I’s first flat together.

Stats
Started: Mar 13th 2014
Finished: May 21st 2014
Yarn: Coolree Soca
Needles: 4mm

Leave a Reply

