2014 · Finished Object

40: Magic Hat

My fascination with granny squares clearly continued. I’d seen a few patterns for hats using them and loved them, so I used a drops design pattern. I had to fudge it because I find crochet patterns difficult to read at the best of times, not to mention drops patterns can be a bit of a faff. Anyhow, it worked and it’s pretty and I discovered it is so much easier to do anything with granny squares if you block them before doing anything else. I actually blocked a bunch of them together on the same pins at once to make sure they’d all be the same size! This reminds me of my old flat as we’d just moved in when I started it.

Stats
Started: August 23rd 2014
Finished: Sept 2nd 2014
Yarn: Drops Delight
Hook: 3.5mm

Leave a Reply

