2014 · Finished Object

41: Deathflake Chart

Husband and I were at my in-laws for his birthday and I had decided I really wanted to try colourwork. The Reddit knitting community suggests the deathflake as a decent chart to try so I got on the train and cast it on. It was interesting, frustrating and nowhere near as difficult as I thought it would be. As you can tell, I had no idea about yarn dominance yet. Not bad for a first try I think!

Stats
Started: Sept 5th 2014
Finished: Sept 6th 2014
Yarn: Robin double knitting
Needles: Unsure

Leave a Reply

