2014 · Finished Object

43 & 44: Mum’s Christmas Potholder and Spiral Hat

More fair isle practice! This time I think my floats were a bit tight but it was definitely worth the practice. Luckily for my mum it was not the only Christmas present she received from me that year.

To go with my practice I asked my mum what kinds of hat she liked and she sent me some pictures. I found this pattern on Rav and thought it was perfect. Mum loves it, she wears it all the time even now years later! I am so happy she likes it so much. The yarn is pretty lush too, I find the way it striped really pleasing

Stats

Potholder
Started: Sept 14th 2014
Finished: Sept 27th 2014
Yarn: Drops Karisma
Needle: 4mm

Hat
Started: Sept 27th 2014
Finished: Oct 7th 2014
Yarn: Rico Design Creative Poems Aran
Needle: Unsure

Leave a Reply

