2014 · Finished Object

46: Martinmas Shawl

For this I used a skein I got for my birthday way back when I just started knitting and then some yarn I got for Christmas one year. I love it, it looks so firey. It really needs another good block. There are a couple of memories for this one – first is a holiday in France right after I cast it on and the other is short days in work when I cast it off. I should probably wear this more often. I’d like to knit another one actually.

Stats
Started: June 6th 2014
Finished: Nov 6th 2014
Yarn: Abstract Cat BFL sock
Needles: 3.5mm

Leave a Reply

