2015 · Finished Object

60 & 63: Earl Grey and Earl Grey Cowl

I had a couple of balls of Drops Big Delight I had no idea what to do with so when I saw this pattern I knew I was sorted. I love how the colours work with the cable and it might be my favourite pom pom ever. The cables are so simple but look so interesting, I’d never really thought about doing a cable which didn’t go across the whole stitch count. It’s such a fab hat and it fits so nicely.

Of course I had to make a matching cowl for my hat.

Stats
Started: June 28th 2015
Finished: June 30th 2015
Yarn: Drops Big Delight
Needles: 4mm, 5mm

Started: July 28th 2015
Finished: July 30th 2015
Yarn: Drops Big Delight
Needles: 5mm

Leave a Reply

