2015 · Finished Object

67: Celtic Wall Hanging

This was my ultimate colourwork practice. It took me ages and a lot of excel time to transcribe the pattern from a blurry picture of a random free chart on Pinterest but it was worth it! I really need to get this property blocked and hung on the wall. I love it. It’s definitely bigger than I thought it would be but it really allowed my muscle memory to start developing in regarding to fair isle. I’m pretty sure I also discovered the concept of colour dominance during this.

Stats
Started: July 31st 2015
Finished: August 27th 2015
Yarn: Robin Aran with Wool
Needles: 6mm

Leave a Reply

