2015 · Finished Object

75: Byatt

And so began my love affair with Karie Westermann‘s patterns. Go check them out if you haven’t, they are all so beautiful! For my Byatt I used yarn I picked up at the Indie Burgh Yarn Crawl – the specific colourway for the crawl itself and a complimentary colour from Ginger Twist Studio. The pattern is remarkably simple but so, so striking. I have great memories of finishing this shawl sitting in a cabin on the shores of Loch Long on my honeymoon, the log burner crackling away watching the Great British Bake Off final with husband and laughing along with Swear Berry’s livetweets. I wear this a lot. It’s such a fantastic pattern.



Stats
Started: August 30th 2015
Finished: October 10th 2015
Yarn: Ginger’s Hand Dyed Swell Ewe Sock
Needles: 4mm

Leave a Reply

