2015 · Finished Object

79, 80, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86: Swatches

So I mentioned breed specific yarn. It just so happened that the lovely Louise Scollay of the KnitBritish Podcast launched a breed swatch-along to encourage her listeners to knit swatches of British breed yarns and review them on a blog or the Ravelry project page. A few projects ago I mentioned that when I get into something I can become somewhat obsessed and so I knit a few swatches in quick succession! Each swatch is reviewed on my Ravelry page and linked below the picture. I have loads more to do, I just need to find the time to actually sit and knit them and take notes at the same time.

Jacob: October 17th

Shetland: October 18th-19th

Welsh Black Mountain: October 28th-29th

Blue Face Leicester: November 3rd-4th

Herdwick: November 5th

Zwartbles: November 6th-9th

Manx Loaghtan: November 10th-12th

 

Leave a Reply

