2015 · Finished Object

91 & 92: Bam Pow Mitts and Fightin’ Words

My first knitted mitts/gloves! I don’t know why I thought they would be so scary but I needn’t have been worried. I took part in the indie gift-a-long with these and I actually won a prize! My first pair didn’t come out with much contrast but I still like how they turned out. Husband adopted them quickly but unfortunately since we moved one of them has disappeared. We remain hopeful it might show up sometime. My second pair were infinitely more successful and I LOVE them. It’s like having a comic on my hands. They are always in my backpack in case I get a little chilly (which happens all the time) and they are also perfect for when the aircon is left on at work on the arctic blast setting (which is often). Such a fantastic wee pattern.

Stats
Started: November 26th 2015
Finished: November 30th 2015
Yarn: Malabrigo Sock, Old Maiden Aunt Merino Superwash 4ply
Needles: 3.25mm, 3.5mm

Started: November 30th 2015
Finished: December 6th 2015
Yarn: Jamieson’s Spindrift
Needles: 3.25mm, 3.5mm

Leave a Reply

