2016 · Finished Object

97: Syne

I test knit this for the lovely OwlPrintPanda (aka Amanda B Collins). It’s a fabulous knit, inspired by the crags of Edinburgh Castle and fireworks at Hogmanay. There are a lot of twisted stitches but it flows so beautifully together. I really enjoyed knitting this. I also used my first Rusty Ferret yarn for this! The Dark Below colourway was exactly what I needed and I knew it as soon as I saw it, the greys and browns perfect for the image of the crags in Edinburgh.

Stats
Started: December 7th 2015
Finished: February 3rd 2016
Yarn: Rusty Ferret Yarns Sock
Needles: As pattern

Leave a Reply

