Craft

Fasten Off Yarn Along

I don’t know why it didn’t occur to me to write a blog post about this before now, probably because I was knee deep in NaNoWriMo, but better late than never!

I am participating in the Fasten Off Yarn Along! This is a non-Rav based alternative to the Indie Giftalong where every participating designer hosts their patterns on a non-Rav site such as Payhip, Gumroad or their own website. I expect almost everyone who reads this blog knows about the accessibility problems of Rav and many of us were sad we couldn’t take part in the GAL, so Kathleen of Wipsanity and Rachy Newin decided to join forces and set up the Fasten Off YAL!

There are over 90 designers participating with over 2000 patterns for sale – each pattern is 25% off if you use the code ‘FO2020’. All of my paid patterns are currently on discount until the YAL sale ends on December 5th. But that’s not when all the fun ends! There’s a really fun Discord channel where folks chat about their projects and all kinds of things, there’s bingo, there are prizes…

There’s a FAQ page here and you can search for designers and patterns here! This is a fantastic event, please come along and have lots of yarny fun!

Here’s my designer page on the website

Leave a comment