2020 · Craft · Finished Object · knitting

226: AquaMarline

This has been in my queue for absolutely ages. I started winding a giant ball of scraps held triple ages ago but only recently thought I had enough to make this sweater. I held the giant ball along with a strand of a full skein I didn’t think I’d use in other projects so it was a perfect way to use yarn I didn’t have a plan for but didn’t want to give away. It was super fun to knit and really simple, I really loved seeing the colours change as I went. It is such a snuggly sweater and I look forward to being able to wear it in winter!

Stats

Started: 21st June 2020

Finished: 22nd July 2020

Yarn: Mothy And The Squid 75% superwash merino 25% nylon, Anemone

Yummy Yarns UK Sparkly SW Merino Nylon Stellina, Pansy

Assorted 4ply scraps held 4 at a time

Needles: 3.5mm, 5mm, 6.5mm

Leave a comment