2020 · Craft · Finished Object · knitting

227: Ripple Bralette

Well, this one I’m kinda surprised about. I’ve had it ready to cast on for pretty much a year but kept putting it off, then I decided to do it as my Quiet Queers Craftalong 2020 project which then got pushed back (rightly so) so I was eager to cast on! I was a bit nervous I wouldn’t like it because it was completely out of my comfort zone but my goodness if I don’t LOVE IT! I want to knit about a million of them! Next time I’ll go down a size for sure. This one only used 75g of yarn so I had a lot more left over than I expected! It was also fun to learn a new cast on. I am going to wear this under my dungarees, under my jumpsuits… it’s so comfy and it’s going to be PERFECT for layering! If you’re unsure about this pattern I would highly encourage you to try it. I feel so confident in it!

Pip wearing a purple stripey bralette

Pattern and designer: Ripple Bralette, Jessie Mae Designs

Started: 13th July 2020

Finished: 16th August 2020

Yarn: FibrePunk British Sock self-striping, Bramble (75g)

Needles: 2.75mm, 3.5mm

Leave a comment